Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By gingerhill
  • 1 Post By trev

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2015, 12:33 AM

anjuhluh is on a distinguished road
Brand new phal with black/browning on leaves

Hi,
I'm not quite sure exactly which sub-section I should be posting this in, so I apologize in advance if this should be somewhere else. I purchased a Phalenopsis Orchid yesterday and I am new to Orchids. I attempted to save and Orchid I found on clearance in Lowes and it didn't work out so well, so when that guy passed on I purchased what I believe to be a healthy Phal. I already have some Orchid pots and some Orchid mix that I bought from repotme, but I am unsure if I should re-pot this one just yet or not. It has some black and brown spots on some of the leaves and also on the leaf base. It has a lot of air roots and I took the plastic pot out of the clay pot to find it is loaded with what looks like really healthy roots. It is also covered in new blooms. I am concerned over these leaves though. I have taken several photos that I am attaching so hopefully everyone can see what I am talking about. If additional pics are necessary please let me know and I will try to get better lighting or pics of areas etc. It also has what looks like a trail of dew on the underside of one of the leaves so I don't know if that is normal or not.
Attached Thumbnails
img_4393.jpg  

Last edited by anjuhluh; 01-08-2015 at 12:34 AM. Reason: Pic ended up attaching
Old 01-08-2015, 12:38 AM

Additional pictures
Attached Thumbnails
img_4392.jpg   img_4391.jpg   img_4367.jpg  
Old 01-08-2015, 12:52 AM

gingerhill is on a distinguished road