Go Back   Orchid Forum Orchid Care > The Orchid Geeks > Newbie Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2008, 07:02 PM

fisher60 is on a distinguished road
Wrinkled New buds

I'm a newbie at Orchids. I have a Phal that has 3 new buds on it, but in the last few days they have become wrinkled and sagging. I'm afraid they will blast. What is wrong? Not enough water? I run water through the plant every 3-4 days, and try to remember to mist daily. It is in a wooden slat planter with bark medium. The roots look spendid and are growing out of the planter in many locations, even the bottom so I have to hang this plant. Can anyone give me some insight as to what is happening?
Old 11-22-2008, 07:13 PM
Site Administrator
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Thanked 3,227 Times in 1,354 Posts
fred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond reputefred has a reputation beyond repute
welcome to the forum
being new to to Phals this link will help you to understand there culture needs
AOS | Phalaenopsis

with misting are you misting the flower buds ?
how long have you had this Phal it maybe blasting due to being moved into your conditions.
Old 11-22-2008, 07:29 PM