Go Back   Orchid Forum Orchid Care > orchidgeeks growing project #1 > Masdevallia herraadurae growing project

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2008, 11:59 PM
V.I.P Member Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Thanked 3,205 Times in 1,285 Posts
mayres is a glorious beacon of lightmayres is a glorious beacon of lightmayres is a glorious beacon of lightmayres is a glorious beacon of lightmayres is a glorious beacon of lightmayres is a glorious beacon of light
I've got my "toe in the water"......Now what?

My plant arrived late this afternoon and when I arrived home my wife informed me that it was all unpacked and waiting for me in the spare bedroom (where the majority of my other orchids are now).
I took a quick look at it - Now what?
This is one of many genera that I have no experience with - what is the most common media for these? Any absolute DO's and DONT's?
PS - bananas are for Anton!
Attached Thumbnails
152-110508-01a.jpg  
Old 11-06-2008, 12:48 AM
V.I.P Member

Thanked 5,449 Times in 3,014 Posts
kmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond reputekmarch has a reputation beyond repute
Mayers, there are lots of good massie growers here on the forum who will be able to provide you with some good, practical advice. I have 3 but have had some struggles with them so I'll keep my mouth shut.
Old 11-06-2008, 04:26 AM
V.I.P Member

Thanked 2,833 Times in 1,278 Posts
Anton is a glorious beacon of lightAnton is a glorious beacon of lightAnton is a glorious beacon of lightAnton is a glorious beacon of lightAnton is a glorious beacon of lightAnton is a glorious beacon of light
You'll keep Indianna !
Old 11-06-2008, 04:29 AM